The Kindness of Strangers

Now that we’re in the midst of school holidays, I’ve been out and about with the 3 kids quite often. One thing that I am very grateful for is the kindness of strangers. Like the gentleman who helped me out when I managed to get Luke’s car seat stuck in the lift ( don’t ask!) or the auntie who offered to carry my tray of food after noticing that I had Luke in the baby carrier.

I’m always touched by these small acts of kindness and would highlight them to the children. I can only hope that my kids would one day offer their help to people in need. Remember the show ” Pay it Forward?” that’s what I tell the kids, that we’ve been on the receiving end and it’s time to pass that along to someone else.

On a totally different note, Luke’s curly hair has started to get him a lot of unwanted attention. Usually people come up and say ” oh girl?” and then I have to correct them. Other times they just come up and run their fingers through his hair without asking! It doesn’t help that he has chubby cheeks as well! Then we have the people who come up to touch his cheeks or worse, try and pinch them! With the recent rise in HFMD cases, I’ve become quite paranoid about germs so once they walk away I usually wipe his face clean. But I can’t say I blame them, all of us kiss those adorable cheeks several times a day .

Who can resist those cheeks ?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

