Memories To Warm The Heart

Partners in crime , best friends at heart

Ally and Max may fight like cats and dogs but at the end of the day they are really best friends.  The other night I heard singing coming from their bedroom, mind you they were meant to be asleep ages ago. I opened the door and there was Ally, cradling Max in her lap singing to him. I asked her what she was doing and she said Max wanted someone to carry and sing to him.

Just yesterday the children were playing with a mat which I had told them not to cos I knew one of them would slip and fall. Sure enough within minutes Ally fell face forward. She knew she was in trouble with me since I had just told her to put the mat away. Max walked over to her, picked her up and said ” don’t cry Ally, it’s ok, don’t cry”

I hope they stay sweet and loving to each other for the rest of their lives, there is nothing like having a sibling to pick you up when you fall or hold your hand through the bad times.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ally, Max

Leave a Reply

