Superheroes

Lately the kids love playing dress up and make believe.  They have a whole box of dress up clothes but today Ally wanted a superhero cape. She came over and said to me ” Mama, can you sew Max and I a cape please? How long will it take? 10 minutes?” The child obviously thinks I have fairy elves that help me with the sewing. It’s nice that she thinks so highly of my sewing skills, I had to google to find out how to sew a cape and it turned out to be quite simple. I modified the pattern from here and used light weight knit material so that I didn’t need to hem or finish off my seams.

Ally requested for pink and purple, all Max wanted was a train and so, here are the results.

My two little superheroes

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

