Busy, Busy, Busy!

We’ve been busy as usual, don’t really know with what in particular but a day seems to just fly by. Our car had to go in for some repairs so the kids and I were left car-less for the day. We decided to head to our neighbour shopping centre to let Ally get her nails done. Anyone who knows me knows that I am not a girly girl, in fact I only recently had my first pedicure. BUT Ally and I share one really bad habit, we are nail biters. I had to appeal to the vain side of her and was hoping that by letting her get her nails done this ONCE, she’ll want to keep them pretty and stop biting them.

Hats to protect them from the scorching sun

Getting her nails done, she was so excited

He entertained himself the whole time we were there, bless him

She kept admiring her fingers while the lady worked on her toes

I let her have her toes done as well for a special treat. Since she has to go to school, I only let her have clear polish on her fingers but relented and let her chose her own color for her toe nails.

All done!

It’s only been two days but so far she hasn’t bitten her nails, it’s still to early to tell yet if my method works.

On the sewing front, I finally finish sewing the Elephant softie for a friend’s son. It took 1 prototype, 2 mistakes before the finished product.

The finished Elephant

You can't see from the picture but he actually has wonky legs

Leave a comment

Filed under Ally

Leave a Reply

