Back To Sewing

Now that morning sickness has finally eased off, I have found the urge to start sewing again. I decided to start now before sitting on the floor and cutting out fabric becomes too difficult.

Since we’re not going to find out the gender of baby no.3, I found a tutorial on how to make reversible pants. Using the free tutorial from Made by Rae for the basic pants and this other tutorial at Handmade Baby clothes, I put together a pair of reversible pants. I think it looks very cute but it might turn out a bit too thick for our weather.

Made from soft knit fabric, super comfy and oh so soft

Then I decided that the baby tights from Rae’s website looked too cute not to sew. This time I didn’t want to make them reversible so I made two different pairs.

Same knit fabric as the reversible pants, both purchased at a sale at $6/m

And finally I had to try out the pattern for The Jamie Jumper from Fishsticks Designs. It takes a bit of time to get all the pieces cut out but to actually sew the jumper together is easy. Inserting the snaps was a different story and I don’t think I’ll be attempting this one again.

I didn't have any netural color snaps, hence the pink

The yellow seersucker material that I used for the jumper was on sale at spotlight for $5/m, I could resist buying more of it. It’s lightweight and perfect for our hot weather. I decided to make Ally a sundress out of it as well. She loved the dress, but getting her to pose for me wasn’t so easy.

Cheeky monkey Take 1

I can't believe how grown up she looks here

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

