Stuck Like Glue

For the last week, Max has been stuck to me like super glue. There are a few factors involved in this, one, he’s teething and two, he’s still unwell. It has been tiring to say the very least.

On the other side of the coin, dear Ally has been so mature and grown up while I’ve been dealing with the sticky boy. When he is screaming and whining, she entertains herself with her toys and books. I feel bad that I’ve been neglecting her at times but on the other hand I really appreciate her understanding.

With a 3rd child due to join our family next year, it’s going to be an even tougher juggling act but I’m sure we’ll manage. Right now the kids haven’t reacted very much to the news of a new sibling, Max is still too young to understand and all Ally really wants at the moment is a cat, not a new brother or sister.

2 Comments

Filed under Ally, Max

2 responses to “Stuck Like Glue

  1. Jus

    CONGRATS!!! 🙂 didn’t know u were expecting… Hang in there wrt max, it sure is tough when they are teething….

  2. Homeschool@sg

    Yeah exactly. N is like ally, he entertains himself without bothering me much. I do nothing the whole day but carry no2. Feel so bad for neglecting the boy and not able to accede to his simple request like holding his hand (coz I’m carrying the girl) 😦 but things will get better and brighter for you & me I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

