Busy, Busy, Busy!

It’s been a while since my last post, not sure where the days go! Work and life in general has kept me busy, lots on our plate this month. I did manage to squeeze in some time to sew a simple dress for Ally. She picked the fabric and I put it together while she napped.

I used the Itty Bitty Dress pattern from Made By Rae , there is a toddler version available. Once I re-read the instructions a couple of times the dress was actually quite easy to put together. And this is the end result.

Once again she chose a pink fabric, the size 3 was a perfect fit for Ally

I chose a light cotton fabric since the heat is unbearable these days. Poor Max looks like he has just stepped out of the shower throughout the day. His head is never dry unless he’s somewhere with the A/C turned on.  Which reminds me I need to start sewing some singlets for him.

Ally wearing the dress AND my sweaty riding helmet....

3 Comments

Filed under Ally

3 responses to “Busy, Busy, Busy!

  1. very pweety! I have been searching for some tutorial to make a dress (out of my unwanted blouses) but in vain. Im clueless! You’re awesome man!

  2. Oh check out this link for a dress made from unwanted shirts! If not, turn those unwanted blouses into shorts!

    http://obsessivelystitching.blogspot.com/2011/02/love-week-tiered-toddler-dress.html

  3. ooo love that dress! But looks complicateD? ;D i’ve managed to take my first step in sewing! I printed a free dress pattern from online…that’s about it! Hope i can move forward…now to find some cloth!

Leave a Reply

