Sorry No Kids Allowed

 

I recently read about several restaurants who have decided to implement a “No Kids Policy” . Okay, I know it was out in the papers a while ago but forgive me for being late, I used to joke that I no longer read news, I now read history.

Of course this caused several parents to get their knickers in a twist. ” How dare they turn away families with children! Isn’t the government always asking us to have more kids?! etc etc”

Honestly, I don’t see what the big deal is. It’s not like overnight ALL restaurants have said they don’t welcome children. It’s just a handful of restaurants who obviously cater to a different sort of crowd. As a parent, I know that there are some places where children just aren’t welcome. It’s fine with me, if I was out for a romantic dinner with Matt, the last thing I want is some screaming child at the next table. Besides, it’s the restaurant’s right to decide if kids should be allowed.

No matter how well behaved my children are, children are well, children! You can’t expect them to sit still or stay quiet throughout a 3 course meal. The only time Ally is quiet at the dinner table is when she has a mouthful of food.

I have one thing to say to parents who think that the whole world is ending just because they can’t visit a few restaurants with their children. Eat somewhere else!

1 Comment

Filed under Random Musings

One response to “Sorry No Kids Allowed

  1. Hey, I agree with you. No big deal we can’t eat there. Just eat somewhere else.

    Ally has a nice cut there. Like Yvette!

Leave a Reply

