Another Milestone

Ally started school today. When I woke her up she was excited about going to school. I was happy that she was keen to go but I knew there would be tears later on.

 

All ready to go

Traffic was smooth so we reached pretty early, the kids hung out in the playground and Ally went off on her own to play.  She made a few friends and seemed very happy and confident. All that changed when the teacher rang the bell to signal to the parents that it was time to leave. I had already told Ally about the bell so the minute she heard it, she burst into tears. She screamed and begged me not to go but I just said good bye to her cheerfully and walked out. It was hard leaving her but I knew it would be in her best interest.

Happily playing..... for now

 

Her teachers were great, they picked her up and hugged her when I left and later, the head teacher rang me to let me know that she was alright. I think we made the right choice putting her in this school.

When I went to pick her up, I could see that she was still teary but at least she was joining in with the sing along. The minute she saw me she burst into tears again but quickly calmed down. I didn’t want to make a big deal of the whole situation so I just told her to pick up her bag and we left. Once we walked out of school I asked her how her day was, she said to me ” I cried, more children cried and my favourite was snack time”

Let’s see what the rest of the week will bring, I’m sure the 2nd day is going to be harder now that she knows and expects what’s going to happen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ally

Leave a Reply

