A New Year

As 2010 comes to a close, it suddenly hit me that Ally will be starting preschool in just a couple of days. As  we were preparing her school items a part of me wanted to cry. I felt like saying, “take the uniforms back, Ally won’t be starting school”  The realisation that she is growing up makes me a bit teary.

I can always count on Ally to say the darnest things, to speak the truth that most people are afraid to say, to make me laugh with her witty comments and drive me insane the very next minute. She’s the light of my life and a true inspiration. Oh, I’m going to miss my baby so much! She’s very hesitant about starting school, but I’m sure once she settles in she’s going to love it. I just hope it won’t take her a long time to adjust.

1 Comment

Filed under Ally

One response to “A New Year

  1. Actually the first picture does look like your hubby. (Although she is a split image of you!)

Leave a Reply

