Changes

I recently interviewed for a part time job and I just found out a few days ago that I’ve got the job. The great thing about it is I can work from home and the hours are flexible. With both kids still at home till Ally starts school in January, there’s going to be some changes in our daily routine.

The children and I thrive on routine, they have their meals at roughly the same time each day, nap and bedtimes are always consistent. I find it a lot easier when they and I know what to expect throughout the day. Their activities and schedules are planned in advance and I don’t like sudden changes since it upsets my planning. One may argue that I should be more flexible but I’ve found a method that works for the kids and I don’t plan on changing it.

Now with work in the mix, I’ve got to rethink our schedules to make sure I still have time to spend with the children. The plan is to work in the mornings only which leaves me the rest of the day to be with them. We’ll have to wait and see if that actually manifests.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

