I Love Being A Girl

Ally is in a girly phase at the moment, all of a sudden she loves her dress and skirts. I found a simple tutorial on how to sew a circle skirt at MADE. Dana’s tutorials are clear and easy to understand, even for a beginner like me. It took me about 45 minute to whip this up……

Ally said " I love my twirly skirt!" the minute she tired it on.

Since I was so happy with the skirt success, I decided to try another of Dana’s patterns. Her Summer Dresses are too cute and perfect for our weather. This one took a little longer, think it was nearly 4 hours from start to finish. I ran into a few problems here and there but it was fairly straight forward as well.

I can’t wait for Ally to see the dress tomorrow. She decided to sleep in her “twirly” skirt and refused to trade them for PJs.

4 Comments

Filed under Ally

4 responses to “I Love Being A Girl

  1. lamagier

    Wow! Looks really great! Ally must be delighted!

  2. wah u r good! surpass my standard liao now i can order from u LOL

  3. btw where did u get elastic thread from? spotlight? was it easy to handle cos i dare not try on this =S

  4. Jus

    Nice! I love MADE too. She’s got great tutorials!

Leave a Reply

