The Unending ENT Story

I’ve talked about Ally’s ENT problems before and we’re still going round in circles trying to find the cause of her Post Nasal Drip. I’ve pinpointed it to allergies and I’m hoping that we can control it with her sinus rinse and a nightly dose of antihistamines. Her ENT doctor suggested medicating her a long time ago but I’ve been reluctant to medicate her on a daily basis. For now it looks like we don’t really have a choice, I’ve started her on the medication and it’s been a week. I can’t say the smell is 100% gone, some days its significantly better, other days it seems to make no difference.

Dragging her to different doctors has been costly and left me with my head spinning. We’re going to give it two weeks and see how the antihistamines work out. If they don’t, its back to the square one again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ally

Leave a Reply

