Daily Archives: October 22, 2010

Doing The Unthinkable

I’m learning how to sew, yes that’s right, SEW. I was just given a sewing machine and decided that I should put it to good use. Anyone who knows me will realise that sewing and I just don’t go together. I have trouble cutting a straight line!

It’s been 3 days and I’ve made every rookie mistake there is to make. Tons of broken needles later, the only thing that I’ve managed to produce has been a pair of long pants for Ally. We shall ignore the fact that one leg is shorter than the other and that there is a small hole in the crotch area. It resembles a pair of pants and I’m mighty proud of it.

The sewing has taken me away from my computer so bear with me while I conquer this seemingly mammoth task. I hope to produce something half way decent that I can share with everyone. Till then, it’s back to figuring thread tensions and trying not to prick myself too many times with those darn pins.

7 Comments

Filed under Random Musings