A Hug Goes A Long Way

Today I was reminded what a blessing and privilege it is to be a parent. Ally had gone to the bathroom on her own as usual but I guess she was too excited about going to the playground with her grandpa that she ran to the bathroom and slipped. I didn’t see or hear it, she didn’t cry or call out for me but when I walked to the kitchen she came out and said in a slightly teary voice ” Mama, could you give me a hug please? I fell down in the bathroom and hit myself.” I checked her over and she explained she was running and slipped on her bum. I gave her a huge hug as well as a “magic” kiss ( which makes all bumps and bruises better) She looked me in the eye and said ” I feel so much better after the hug mama, thank you.”

It doesn’t get any better than that, I say.

2 Comments

Filed under Ally

2 responses to “A Hug Goes A Long Way

  1. Don

    Aw, that is the sweetest.

  2. Aww… that is just so sweet. Children can really melt your heart… =)

Leave a Reply

