If breath could kill…….

Ally’s breath could peel paint off walls, I’m not kidding, neither am I exaggerating. It’s not a matter of dental hygiene, I brush her teeth twice a day and she goes for regular dental check ups twice a year. At first I thought it was dehydration, so I made her up her daily intake. Didn’t work.

Then I tried to figure out what her breath smelt like, it had a very distinct odour. By figuring out the smell, I could then determine the cause. It took me a couple of days but I think I’ve finally got it. It smells a little of apple juice, but more importantly, it smells acidic. This only means one thing, her reflux is causing the foul odour. So it’s back to her gastro doctor tomorrow for her, hopefully we can get to the root of the problem.

You can read more about the causes of bad breath in toddlers here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ally

Leave a Reply

