It’s No Wonder He’s Grouchy

As it turns out, Max doesn’t just have the flu. This morning I noticed little blisters on his feet and took him to the doctor immediately. My suspicions were correct, he has Hand Foot and Mouth disease (HFMD). This is the 2nd time we’ve experienced HFMD, Ally first contracted it during her first Christmas. Although its fairly passed on to adults, I had it the same time Ally did, we both spent a lonely Christmas at home.

Luckily he seems to have a mild case, he’s already in so much discomfort, I can’t imagine if he had full blown HFMD. It’s times like these that I truly appreciate the benefits of breastfeeding. I like to think that both kids only had a mild attack of HFMD due to the fact that they were both breastfed when it happened.

Poor Max, I hate seeing him so miserable. Can’t wait to see his cheeky grin and hear his infectious laughter once again.

Having an ice lolly to try and soothe his throat

1 Comment

Filed under Max

One response to “It’s No Wonder He’s Grouchy

  1. Don

    My boy had HFMD twice! First time was quite bad but the 2nd time was very mild.
    Take care ya!

Leave a Reply

