Beading

We were given a set of Hama beads and I have to admit I was really hesitant to accept them at first. With Max around, the little beads just seemed too risky. I stashed the package away but this morning when Max was taking his nap, I gave in and showed it to Ally. She took to it immediately and picked out a heart to make for her daddy.

Hama beads come in two sizes, Ally was working with the slightly larger beads meant for children 3-6 years. Even then the beads are rather small and require a lot of concentration to put in place. It is good training for their fine motor skills. What I love about the product is you can make anything as long as you can imagine it. They even sell glow in the dark beads, how cool is that?

In case you’re wondering where to buy them, check out Growing Fun!

1 Comment

Filed under Ally, Kid's Activities

One response to “Beading

  1. daphne

    Oh wow! I remember playing with those! My sis and I used to make coasters, and decorations and gifts for our parents using those.

Leave a Reply

