One proud Mama

Mother’s day is just around the corner, I know lots of moms have already received flowers, cards and gifts. My 2 monkeys have made me so proud in the last few days that I’ve already gotten the greatest gift of all.

Yesterday we took Ally for her gym class. She loves her classes but she has always been rather hesitant on the balance beam. I have to stay away while she’s on it, if she sees me she’ll start her ” Mama, I can’t do by self, help!”

I turned my back to her and pretended to be busy playing with Max. Matt was watching her and giving me a running commentary, she spied him watching her and instantly asked for his help. He went over and the next thing I knew, she was up on the beam walking all on her own! I was so proud of her, I know how much she has struggled with her confidence in the past and here she was, walking the high beam all by herself. She did it a few more times and each time she just got better and better.

Not to be outdone by his sister, Max was busy climbing up and down the various gym mats and showed us that he can now turn around and get down safely all on his own.  It’s a good thing he has mastered this skill cos little Max is quite the climber. He would scale anything within reach and it’s a big relief for me to know that he can get back down. AND…. after months of saying ‘dada dada” Max said his first ” mama ma” He saw me walk into his room and went “mama mama!” Finally!

Couldn’t think of anything that could make me happier than my two monkeys.

Two monkeys with their dada monkey

Leave a comment

Filed under Ally, Max

Leave a Reply

