The Simple Things In Life

The children have definitely taught me to appreciate the simple things in life. Before they came along, I never knew the joy one could get from watching kites flying in the sky, the excitement of watching bubbles floating through the air….

We all live such busy hectic lives that sometimes we forget the beauty in everyday things. Despite all the material items that we could buy for Ally, the one thing that she asks for everyday without fail is our time. Yet, it’s one of the hardest things that I find to give.  ” Mama, please dance with me for a while?”  How many times have I caught myself saying ” later Ally, Mama is busy”  The minute I hear myself saying it, I stop and think, what can be so important that I can’t spare 5 minutes for my child? I try, honestly I do, and I still fall short many a time. In the 2 and a half years that I’ve been a mother, I’ve learned so much, yet I’ve also realised I have so much more to learn.

Two of Ally's favourite things, her rocking horse & bubbles

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

