Don’t look back in anger

I did something that I’m not really proud of today. I punished Ally for making a mess of her lunch, she poured her cup of water into her plate of rice and then proceeded to pour the rice back into her cup.  There is no doubt she deserved to be punished, she has been told numerous times that she is not to play with her food in this manner. But I told her off a bit more harshly than I should have. I was battling a cold, Max was crying for my attention and a million things still needed to be done. She kept apologising to me and even quietly put herself down for her nap.

I feel really guilty for taking my anger out on her, hopefully when she wakes up we can have a chat about what happened and I can explain to her why I reacted the way I did.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

