Treasuring the children

It’s easy to get annoyed with Ally’s endless questions, Max’s frequent night wakings and the plain lack of sleep. But after reading this blog , my whole mindset has changed. I now feel blessed that I can hear my children crying out for me, that I can hold them, comfort them, that they are blessed with good health. I can’t imagine watching your own child die before your very eyes and knowing that is nothing you can do.

It’s so hard to remember what blessings my children are when I’m physically and mentally tired. But I know I’m so lucky to have two healthy children whom I need to love and treasure daily. Rest in peace Layla Grace, may you be free from all suffering and be happily playing with the angels.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

