Things toddlers say

Toddlers have a knack for speaking their minds at the most inappropriate times.  Yesterday Ally followed me into the fitting room and this was the conversation that followed.

” Mama, what are you doing mama?

“I’m trying on a skirt darling”

” Mama, Ally is also wearing a skirt”

“yes you are”

“Mama, you are wearing blue panties!”

At this point in time I just wanted to crawl into a hole and die of embarassement.

I pretended to ignore her last comment and she started having a conversation with herself.

“Ally is wearing white panties” * lifts skirt up to check*

“Mama is wearing blue panties! Baby Max doesn’t wear panties, he wears pampers!”

When I walked out of the fitting room the sales staff were all smiling at me, yes, me and blue panties.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ally, Random Musings

Leave a Reply

