Days like this

Days like this I really want to climb back into bed and pull the covers over my head.

Days like this I want to yell and scream like the kids but that would accomplish nothing.

Days like this I wish I had more than one me, so that at least one of me could take a break.

Days like this I wonder how I would cope till the kid’s naptime.

Days like this I yearn for my single carefree days.

Days like this I wonder if the kids had gotten up on the wrong side of the bed or if its just me.

Days like this I take a deep breath, pick myself up again and start over.

Because I know days like this are all part and parcel of parenthood and a smile or a hug from one of the children always helps me forget about days like this.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

